EVENTS

Yazda Logo

Want to help #ShapeWhatYouShred? Join the club on Yazda.

The Giddyup Trail Team depends on several committed and trained Team members and LOTS and LOTS of volunteers. Trail Team Leads and Crew members work closely with Jeffco Open Space staff, reviewing trail projects, planning efforts and procuring tools and materials needed. In 2017, we’ll have evening efforts every week, and weekend efforts twice monthly. It’s amazing what can get done with a few willing hands and a couple of hours.

RACE DAY VOLUNTEERS NEEDED

DATE

LOCATION

Tuesday, 18-Jul (7pm)
City of Golden Parks and Rec Board Meeting
Golden Comm Ctr
Wednesday, 19-Jul (Evening) TBD
Saturday, 22-Jul (Weekend)
Golden Bike Shop Crew
TBD
Thursday, 27-Jul (Evening)
Register to join us at North Table.
NTM
Wednesday, 2-Aug (Evening)
Register to join us at North Table.
NTM
Thursday, 3-Aug (7pm)
JeffCo Advisory Committee Meeting.
JCOS
Thursday, 10-Aug (Evening)
Register to join us at North Table.
NTM
Saturday, 12-Aug (Weekend)
Register to join us at North Table.
NTM
Tuesday, 15-AUG (7pm)
City of Golden Parks and Rec Board Meeting
Golden Comm Ctr
Wednesday, 16-Aug (Evening)
Go4Graham
Apex
Saturday, 19-Aug (Weekend)
COLORADO PUBLIC LANDS DAY REDUX
Register to join us at Apex
Register to join us at Chimney
Register to join us at North Table
.
Chimney
Apex
NTM
Thursday, 24-Aug (Evening)
Join Proudfoot Cycles at NTM
NTM
Saturday, 26-Aug (Weekend)
Join Pedal Pushers Kind Racing at Chimney!
Chimney
Wednesday, 30-Aug (Evening)
Join the Dirt Divas at Apex!
Apex
Thursday, 7-Sept (Evening)
Register for Apex Course Prep w/ SPOT Bikes
Register for Chimney Course Prep
Register for North Table Course Prep
Apex
Chimney
North Table
Thursday, 7-Sept (7pm)
JeffCo Advisory Committee Meeting.
JCOS
Saturday, 9-Sept (Weekend)
RACE PREP VOLUNTEERS NEEDED!
Lions Park
Sunday, 10-Sept (Weekend)
RACE DAY VOLUNTEERS NEEDED!
Lions Park
Wednesday, 13-Sept (Evening)
Register to join us for post-race repair projects
NTM
Saturday, 16-Sept (Weekend)
Join CoMBA and the Giddyup Trail Team
NTM
Tuesday, 19-Sept (7pm)
City of Golden Parks and Rec Board Meeting
Golden Comm Ctr
Thursday, 21-Sept (Evening)
Register to join us at North Table
NTM
Wednesday, 27-Sept (Evening)
Register to join us at Apex
Apex
Saturday, 30-Sept (Weekend)
National Public Lands Day
Apex
Thursday, 5-Oct (Evening)
Join Bell Joy Ride at Apex!
Apex
Thursday, 5-Oct (7pm)
JeffCo Advisory Committee Meeting.
JCOS
Wednesday, 11-Oct (Evening)
Register to join us at Chimney Gulch
Chimney
Saturday, 14-Oct (Weekend)
Join Proudfoot Cycles at Chimney Gulch!
Chimney
Tuesday, 17-Oct (7pm)
City of Golden Parks and Rec Board Meeting
Golden Comm Ctr
Thursday, 19-Oct (Evening)
Register to join us at North Table
NTM
Wednesday, 25-Oct (Evening)
Register to join us at North Table
NTM
Saturday, 28-Oct (Weekend)
Join us and WheatRidge Cyclery at NTM
NTM
Thursday, 2-Nov (Evening)
END OF SEASON PARTY
Yeti
giddyup_logo_final_REI Header

THANKS TO OUR SPONSORS


We owe a big thanks to the folks at Golden Bike Shop and Wheatridge Cyclery, who have offered volunteers discounts based on the hours you put in on the trail. Have a shop/team/club/bunch of friends and interested in adopting a trail day or sponsoring an event? We have some ideas.

Stay Informed

Golden Giddyup updates direct to your inbox.

Get Involved


If you want to help repair, maintain and improve our trails, we can make it happen.

Volunteer

Tell A Friend